International Vintage Star Wars Collector Forum
 
HomeTIG InteractiveCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Is this our friend Nathan Edwards?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Joe_O
Force Addict
Force Addict


Posts: 3818
Join date: 2009-11-16
Age: 27
Location: Romania

PostSubject: Is this our friend Nathan Edwards?   Fri Dec 17, 2010 10:48 pm

http://shop.ebay.com/gamesthingsnstuff/m.html

Mad
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Tank1252
Moderator
Moderator


Posts: 1966
Join date: 2009-11-10
Age: 41
Location: Coffs Harbour, Australia

PostSubject: Re: Is this our friend Nathan Edwards?   Fri Dec 17, 2010 10:53 pm

Almost certainly.
Tosser.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Joe_O
Force Addict
Force Addict


Posts: 3818
Join date: 2009-11-16
Age: 27
Location: Romania

PostSubject: Re: Is this our friend Nathan Edwards?   Fri Dec 17, 2010 10:58 pm

Can't believe how many he's got on there! I never really took much notice of his shite on ebay but I couldn't miss those- 2 pages of MOCs in my searches all fucking fakes!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
jaymassive619
Admin
Admin


Posts: 4585
Join date: 2009-10-29
Age: 33
Location: Stockton on Tees UK

PostSubject: Re: Is this our friend Nathan Edwards?   Fri Dec 17, 2010 11:52 pm



Yep thats him peddling his crap Rolling Eyes

He is still selling fake rocket firing fetts (at least one a week) i cant believe people pay on average 80gbp for them!


jay@imperialgunneryforum.com

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.imperialgunneryforum.com
Tiefighterboy
Imperial Officer
Imperial Officer


Posts: 101
Join date: 2010-03-29
Age: 42
Location: Mitten USA

PostSubject: Re: Is this our friend Nathan Edwards?   Sat Dec 18, 2010 2:44 pm

You could report him to to Ebay for counterfeit items as they do bear the Kenner logo. It works about 50% of the time and they remove all his auctions.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Chris_J
Force Addict
Force Addict


Posts: 3621
Join date: 2009-11-19
Age: 40
Location: US

PostSubject: Re: Is this our friend Nathan Edwards?   Sun Dec 19, 2010 1:25 am

Report him to ic3.gov and the feds. lol! Sorry couldn't resist it.

I can't believe the guy is still selling stuff after he's been busted so many times. At least he can't think of too many names to go by.



"The box below contains the User IDs that this member has used on eBay.



User ID Effective Date End Date

gamesthingsnstuff Nov-05-07 Present


vintage*action*figures Oct-05-07 Nov-05-07


gamesthingsnstuff Aug-24-03 Oct-05-07 "

You would think he'd come up with something new the third time.




Back to top Go down
View user profile http://alter-egos.forumotion.com/
jaymassive619
Admin
Admin


Posts: 4585
Join date: 2009-10-29
Age: 33
Location: Stockton on Tees UK

PostSubject: Re: Is this our friend Nathan Edwards?   Mon Dec 20, 2010 1:09 pm

Tiefighterboy wrote:
You could report him to to Ebay for counterfeit items as they do bear the Kenner logo. It works about 50% of the time and they remove all his auctions.


He has had lots of his accounts banned bro but he always seems to find a way of sneaking back on Rolling Eyes

The easiest way to get him busted is when he places auctions up where he doesn’t state the figure is repro e.g. his rocket firing fett he found in a basement find even though he sells the same listing every other week and they sell for on average 70gbp I swear he must have sold hundreds of them now if you add them all up across his i.d's. Another classic is his dark jacket rebel soldier.

I have lost count of the amount of people who have been burned from this guy over the years.

He once many years back sent me a item that didn’t turn up it was posted from Spain even though his listing said UK he sent me the proof of posting and it was clear he got my address completely wrong we he acknowledge via eBay messages. When I opened an INR via PayPal he had the audacity to send in a forged Proof of posting showing my right address and PayPal found in his favour! For starters misrepresenting the items location is strictly against eBay policy yet they didn’t even take this factor into the claim.
I phoned PayPal and demanded a manager who put my fax of the original proof of posting alongside the forged on Edwards sent in and he confirm you could clearly see the lines where paper had been put on top the scan to forge it! The manager refunded me my money (at PayPal’s cost) apparently he couldn’t reverse the decision back then? So although I got my money back Edwards wasn’t penalised Evil or Very Mad When I said what are you going to do about this the Manager said it’s an eBay issue talk about passing the buck. It made me feel that they didnt want to get rid of him as he made them to much money goofbay showed he was clearing 3K ebvery month.

I know from experience its totally hit and miss with eBay we can contact them via phone much easier in the UK these days but it all depends on the operator you get as to wether they take a complaint seriously.

Jay


jay@imperialgunneryforum.com

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.imperialgunneryforum.com
 

Is this our friend Nathan Edwards?

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

 Similar topics

-
» I offer free fu*k to my girl friend. She also ok.
» [Sherlock Holmes Fanfic] No greater friend
» DIVAS LOYALTY REWARDS AND REFER A FRIEND PROGRAM
» Is this our friend Nathan Edwards?
» Watch out for scammer costablancastarwars (aka Nathan Edwards Jedi retro cards etc)

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: Vintage Star Wars Collecting
 :: Watch Out Section
-